The Record Summer Banner

Bret Rodysill's band The Record Summer features a revolving cast of  talented musicians, including, guitarist Mykl  Westbrooks of Blue Sky Blackout, violinist Hilary Davis of Bella  Koshka, and drummer Nick Larsen of The Icy Shores.  Rodysill's  songwriting, singing and musical arrangements set the tone for the  band somewhere in the vicinity of Sufjan Stevens, Travis, and Midlake.

Rodysill grew up in Minnesota and currently splits his time between New  York and Minneapolis.  He started writing songs when he was a teenager, and by nineteen was playing such iconic venues as CBGBs.    Score Music Magazine's Julie Seabaugh review of Rodysill's performance at Madison Square Garden glowed, "Rodysill's fast fingers were downright mesmerizing," After he gained  experience collaborating with other talented songwriters in New York,  Rodysill played shows throughout  France and Spain before returning to the U.S., where he was signed by Catlick Records.

"Race to the Bottom" is The Record Summer's first release on Catlick.  Its June 15th release date is perfectly timed; these songs speak of the summer.

One Sheet: Download